Minutes of the Annual Parish Meeting 11th May 2016

Minutes of the Annual Parish Meeting held in the Much Marcle Memorial Hall
at 7.00pm on Wednesday 11th May 2016

Present: Councillors
T Weston
G Baker M Barber-Starkey
J Blandford R Cotton
F Powell A Taylor
T Weston
Also Present D Baldwin Clerk to the Council
J Edwards Footpath Officer.

1. Apologies -: Councillor N Bullock

2. Chairman’s Report
Councillor Tim Weston presented his report on the activities of the Parish Council during the year 2015-2016 with the main points as follows:

Due to the resignation of Councillor B Morgan an election for a member to serve on the Parish Council election was called, although the resulting election was uncontested. Welcome to the newly elected member of the Council and a vote of thanks to Brian Morgan for his long service and commitment to the Parish.
The continuation of the Much Marcle Neighbourhood Plan, with the help of a hard working group a draft plan has been developed.
20 planning applications have been considered.
Appointment of a new Footpath Officer, Jim Edwards.
The Slip Tavern added to the Assets of Community Value register.
The continued application for the reduction of the speed limit from 40mph to 30mph and on the A471 from 50mph to 40mph.
A new Parish Council website
A Vote of thanks to Councillor Barry Durkin for all his efforts in representing the Parrish as the Old Gore Ward Member.

3. Estimates of Income and Expenditure for 2015-2016
The Clerk presented the budget for 2015-2016 as agreed at the meeting on the 2nd December 2015 showing an increase of the Parish Council precept by 2.7% to cover Parish costs.

4. Questions from the Public
There were no questions from the public.

Meeting Closed at 7.42pm.